RSS

Herman Cain

24 Jan

I’m starting to warm up to the thought of Herman Cain running for President.  I like the fact that he is an ex-CEO and has a track record of turning around struggling businesses.  He is a self-made man with a lot of practical business, management and leadership experience.  I’m trying to do some research into his views so that I have a better understanding of how he might govern.  He is the kind of person that I want to see get involved in Presidential politics.  Here is an article posted on the Daily Caller by Mr. Cain, http://dailycaller.com/2011/01/24/i-hear-the-people/.

I certainly like Mr. Cain more that the re-treads from the last election.  I don’t get excited about Romney or Huckabee.  I like Sarah Palin, but I don’t want her to run for President because I don’t think she is electable.  Even thought I don’t think it is her fault, she is very polarizing and many have strong opinions against her.  I’m hoping that Rick Perry, the Governor of Texas will get into the race as well.  I like what he has been able to accomplish in Texas.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2011 in 2012 Elections

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Herman Cain

  1. mantei

    February 4, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    I am a supporter of Mr. Cain as well. Just blogged about him as a matter of fact. Looking forward to working with you. 🙂

     
  2. hoboduke

    May 22, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I will spend some more time learning about Mr. Cain’s views. He was on this weekend’s television and seemed pretty self confident and energetic. Already seen some blog postings doing the usual racist connotations, that the TEA party folks have a plantation slave Uncle Tom candidate to disprove the inherent racist TEA doctrines (whatever these are supposed to be?). It seems the liberals seem to not only dislike conservatives, but view Afro Americans conservatives as somehow disloyal to liberal caste system.

     

Leave a Reply

 
